Category archive for ‘News’ rss

Bruno A. Boley

Bruno Boley, life Member-at-Large of IUTAM, former Treasurer (1992-1996) and Secretary of the Congress Committee (1976-1984), passed away on 11 February 2017.

Michael A. Hayes

Michael Hayes, former Secretary General (1996-2000) of IUTAM, passed away on 1 January 2017.

IUTAM Bureau Prizes

Three Prizes were awarded to young scientists during ICTAM 2016 in Montreal.

Sándor Kaliszky

Sándor Kaliszky passed away on 10 April 2016.


The 3rd LACCOTAM Conference has been cancelled.

15th Asian Congress of Fluid Mechanics

The 15th ACFM will be held on November 21-23, 2016 in Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia.

Proposals for IUTAM Symposia and IUTAM Summer Schools

The call for proposals for 2018 & 2019 closed on 16 May 2016.

Franz Ziegler

Franz Ziegler died on 4 January 2016.

The Rodney Hill Prize in Solid Mechanics

Awarded to Dr Raymond Ogden

The Batchelor Prize in Fluid Mechanics

Awarded to Dr Raymond Goldstein